Iron Banner - 10/16-10/23

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

michael6745

michael6745

Heroic Member

• 5203 posts

Wow.... Just Wow....

My first game of Iron Banner last night was intense.

I'm finally playing against normal teams that are paired well with my skill level.  They've been sweaty and fun.

My first game last night, it was back and fourth and then we got a few lock downs and built a good lead above them.  We were leading 144 to 129.  Cake walk to victory.. right?? 

I don't know what happened, but my team just fell asleep.  

They lock down the control points and came back and won 150 to 149.  

Just wow...  Great come back on their end...

I've played a couple matches on the new maps and boy, the learning curve on the new maps is high.  I have the least amount of kills on them as I'm still learning the ins and outs of the maps.  It doesn't help that my in real life play space has been mess with.

My play space is my living room.  We have a section couch that I sit on the floor in the "V" of the couch with my TV directly in front of me about 7' away.  We just bought a new couch. Another sectional, and gave the old one to our daughter who's moving into a new apartment.  She moved at the end of September and took the couch, and the new couch doesn't come until Oct 29th.  So I've been sitting further back and to the side as we have nowhere to sit in the living room now so I have to have my back to the wall. 

My whole perspective is off and it's messed with me.  

Vipertec

Vipertec

Forum General

• 4274 posts