Photo

Crucible drops and rewards

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

Art of War

Art of War

Knights of the 7 Kingdoms

• 757 posts

I haven't played D2 or the Crucible for 11 months but I started playing again when the Forsaken came out. So, since coming back I have played about 20 PvP matches. Mostly Quickplay and a few Supremacy. From what I can tell so far, the drops and rewards really seem to suck compared to D1. 

Can anyone clarify what sort of reward and drop rate I can expect with D2 PvP?  I thought PvP would be a quick way to level up but so far it doesn't seem to be as fast as in D1.

Thanks!

Kingdomville

Kingdomville

Lore Apprentice

• 431 posts

I haven't played D2 or the Crucible for 11 months but I started playing again when the Forsaken came out. So, since coming back I have played about 20 PvP matches. Mostly Quickplay and a few Supremacy. From what I can tell so far, the drops and rewards really seem to suck compared to D1. 

Can anyone clarify what sort of reward and drop rate I can expect with D2 PvP?  I thought PvP would be a quick way to level up but so far it doesn't seem to be as fast as in D1.

Thanks!

No expert on this by any means, but from what I understand, most activities are very similar in regards to rewards, in terms of both frequency and power, with the exception of Raids and Trials of the Nine, of course (not that I've heard anyone say much about TOTN in a while...). Warmind was instrumental in slowing down progression, and with the new Infusion economy, it's only gotten slower. Particularly after 500, you will likely hit quite a grind. So I probably wouldn't expect PVP to be much better for progression than flashpoints, daily Heroic Adventures, etc. Don't quote me on that, though. I could be wrong.

• Art of War likes this

Vipertec

Vipertec

Forum General

• 4274 posts