Photo

Call all Warlocks - A beginners question

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

michael6745

michael6745

Forum General

• 4818 posts

I have a question for all Warlocks out there.  I've been playing Destiny since January 3, 2015.  I played hunter exclusively unitl November 2016 when I made my Titan and then in January of 2017 I made my Warlock.  I was hunting Grimoire score, so the Warlock was  means to an end.  I don't use him that much.

I have completed the Age of Triumph book, in the sense that I reached Rank 7 and I have my t-shirt.

The completion-ist in me wants to fill out as many node in the book just because.  There is one that I never will fill out and that is the very first one.  I didn't start playing early enough.  Under the Warlock's Path, I need to complete A Song to the Sun and Fulminator quests, Under Trials I need 3 more heavy kills and then two more nodes in the Raid section.  These are all doable.

My two questions to the Warlocks are these:

1. I am on step 3 of the A Song to the Sun quest.  I need 20 Radiance multi kills.  I do not have my Sunslinger fully upgraded. It's about 3/4 done.  What's the best way to get these Radiance multi kills?  Should I wait until Mayhem?  Iron Banner next week is Mayhem Clash, so I can do this then. But what's the best strategy to get the multikills with Radiance.  I don't understand the subclass that well.  Should I pop it and spam grenades?

2. I do not have my Stormcaller upgraded at all, I think I have 2 1/4 nodes full.  Should I just play around until I get this subclass upgraded?

I'm not worried about my K/D, I'm just having fun trying to complete these quests as quick as possible.

HockeyDad21

HockeyDad21

Forum Colonel

• 1862 posts