Photo

Here goes nothing

• Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

shadow5833

shadow5833

Apprentice

• 38 posts

Hello everyone, I'm Shadow and I've been a gamer since I got my hands on a computer. (back in the day when you'd be happy to get those free Aol disks for the free games haha) I have a lot of experience with rpg and mmo type games so naturally I picked up Destiny. No, I lie...sorry for jumping on the hate wagon in the beginning for Destiny :( feel bad because that game hasn't left my ps4 since I got it...Umm...I started in December (I don't tell too many people I meet in Destiny that because of the whole xmas noob thing) and I just got my 3rd character to 32 so at least I'm caught up mostly for HoW. Just a few exotics left, plus mastering the sword for Crota hard (almost there though). 

But enough about games since this is an introduction. I've been around social games since I was like 14 or something, to be honest mmos and the people on them saved me from myself a few years ago, but that's a bit too personal for now :P

Now the real reason behind me even saying that last part is to kinda explain why I'm very cautious of what communities I get involved in. Last few times I've been active on forums people always seem to find a way to get to me. Bleh

So after looking around a bit and being a big fan of the videos/wonderful writings PD posts, I think I'll give it a shot here :)

Look forward to meeting everyone

• Noles likes this

Lil'Ubo

Lil'Ubo

Forum Admiral

• 6635 posts

Welcome Guardian  :)  :dinklebot:

PUp-CaliKo

PUp-CaliKo

Recruit

• 26 posts

Well hello there! 

• netorious9 likes this

Lokhe

Lokhe

Bird-powered Viking

• 2495 posts

Hey and welcome to PD! Big MMO background myself and I can totally relate to that "saved form myself" part ;) If you are a Christmas noob then I'm a... March noob? I just started a few weeks ago :)